Consciousness Awesomeness

for your soul's growth

Earth Consciousness

Earth Consciousness

What You See Is What You Get

"Earth Consciousness is our default starting point for understanding life because it’s based on what is around us. Earth Consciousness is energized by the five senses including looking for proof, validation, data, stimuli, what is visible, and what is verifiable.

Earth Consciousness is everything we see, touch, hear, taste, and smell, which is why it is the most dominant energy in our lives. From science and medicine, to nature and social media, Earth Consciousness is the basis for our existence as human beings, including the croissants we eat, the wine we drink, and the high heels we flaunt. It is density, form, all materials and music and perfumes and paddle boards and landmasses. Look around your surroundings now and there are probably numerous examples of Earth Consciousness everywhere. And by the way, Earth Consciousness is one of the JOYS of being alive in a physical body!

However, when the energy of Earth Consciousness becomes out of balance, there is an overemphasis on power, proof, validation, stimuli, and an excessive Ego-Mind drive. This can show up as extreme power through domination and submissive roles; obsession with fame and celebrity; sensationalism, materialism and accumulation of possessions; extreme emotional reactions; competition and war; unconscious judgments; polarity and duality; hierarchy, status, rank, and external authorities. And the list goes on.

There are great gifts and opportunities with Earth Consciousness, too. Ultimately, we learn what we value in our surroundings, relationships, and daily needs. What job brings you joy? Where do you want to live and spend your days? What food choices are best for you? How do you want to invest your time? What relationships do you want in your life that support, respect, and love you? Essentially, what reality are you creating for yourself on the planet?"


Excerpt from The Modern Heroine’s Journey of Consciousness by Molly McCord.

Copyright ©2013 by Molly McCord. This material is protected by US and international copyright and may be not distributed freely unless written permission has been received from the author.

Deeper Exploration Continues Here!

The second book in The Awakening Consciousness Series is a must-have guide for any artist, entrepreneur, writer, teacher, or contemporary seeker who is curious about their spiritual journey.

Referencing Joseph Campbell’s highly influential the hero’s journey alongside her bestselling memoir, The Art of Trapeze: One Woman’s Journey of Soaring, Surrendering and Awakening, Molly McCord, M.A., brings groundbreaking wisdom to a modern woman’s experience of spiritual growth.

The Modern Heroine’s Journey of Consciousness offers an original exploration through 11 phases of spiritual growth, from answering the Call of her Soul and Opening Up To A Greater Power, to Surrender, Awakening to Deeper Soul Power, and Mastery of Her Consciousness.

Inspiring, original spiritual concepts include:

  • Differences between spirituality and religion
  • The five types of consciousness on the planet now
  • The Elevator and the Spiral
  • Soul Mates, Soul Contracts, Soul Agreements, Soul Groups, Karmic Relationships
  • Past life connections to geographic locations
  • Surrender and supreme separation from God
  • Being conscious in an Unconscious World
  • And more “a-ha” connections and breakthroughs for conscious living

The Modern Heroine’s Journey of Consciousness brilliantly explains the gifts at every phase of spiritual growth and reveals how the inner journey is an awakening to more of herself.

Read now

Now available! Free new 44-page guide to ridiculously loving and celebrating yourself

With Gratitude

Thank you for this nomination in 2011! It was an honor to be recognized as a finalist. Registered & Protected