Consciousness Awesomeness

for your soul's growth

Separation Consciousness

Separation Consciousness

Everything Happens To Me

"Separation Consciousness is based on the illusion of powerlessness. It is believing that your opportunities, your choices, and your circumstances are outside of yourself. Separation Consciousness includes Poverty Consciousness and Victim Consciousness, as well as other terms that support how we may limit ourselves and deny our innate power. This is the most unconscious of all energies, and as such, can create a vicious circle of unconscious life actions including thoughts, words, direction, and emotions that perpetuate feeling like a victim in one’s own life.

Separation Consciousness is energized by the Ego-Mind’s fears - all of them! Pick a fear, any fear, and you are tapping into the m.o. of unconscious energy that keeps you the furthest from your innate power. Unconscious emotional and mental loops may include blame, rejection, abandonment, shame, guilt, and lack of any kind, including financial, emotional, creative, mental, or energetic. Separation Consciousness is also where we may unconsciously give our power away to something outside of ourselves, from exaggerated importance on money and professional status, to blindly following and trusting politicians, kings, and authorities. We are giving our power to what we perceive as being more powerful than ourselves.

A few ways to move through Separation Consciousness include changing self-limiting and self-sabotaging emotions; identifying deep, ugly, fears; asking questions about assumptions and pre-programmed belief systems; and looking at family or ancestry lines for what has been unconsciously passed down to you. Separation Consciousness also has the greatest amount of potential because it is from this place that you can choose to own and use your power more fully to create new experiences.”


Excerpt from The Modern Heroine’s Journey of Consciousness by Molly McCord.

Copyright ©2013 by Molly McCord. This material is protected by US and international copyright and may be not distributed freely unless written permission has been received from the author.

Deeper Exploration Continues Here!

The second book in The Awakening Consciousness Series is a must-have guide for any artist, entrepreneur, writer, teacher, or contemporary seeker who is curious about their spiritual journey.

Referencing Joseph Campbell’s highly influential the hero’s journey alongside her bestselling memoir, The Art of Trapeze: One Woman’s Journey of Soaring, Surrendering and Awakening, Molly McCord, M.A., brings groundbreaking wisdom to a modern woman’s experience of spiritual growth.

The Modern Heroine’s Journey of Consciousness offers an original exploration through 11 phases of spiritual growth, from answering the Call of her Soul and Opening Up To A Greater Power, to Surrender, Awakening to Deeper Soul Power, and Mastery of Her Consciousness.


Inspiring, original spiritual concepts include:

  • Differences between spirituality and religion
  • The five types of consciousness on the planet now
  • The Elevator and the Spiral
  • Soul Mates, Soul Contracts, Soul Agreements, Soul Groups, Karmic Relationships
  • Past life connections to geographic locations
  • Surrender and supreme separation from God
  • Being conscious in an Unconscious World
  • And more “a-ha” connections and breakthroughs for conscious living

The Modern Heroine’s Journey of Consciousness brilliantly explains the gifts at every phase of spiritual growth and reveals how the inner journey is an awakening to more of herself.

Read now

Now available! Free new 44-page guide to ridiculously loving and celebrating yourself

My debut indie book next to "Twelve Years A Slave" on Amazon! Ca-razy!!

Blown away by over 22,000 downloads in 2 days! Registered & Protected